Psycho Billy’s Slaughterhouse: The Vankeys – Boring

Release Year

Track Listing
1) Dirty Boy
2) Boring
3) I Love You Baby
4) Hand In My Pocket
5) Boarding Call
6) They Say
7) Head Above Water
8) Chicken Noodles
9) 12:10 (Creeping In)
10) Like That
11) Love Me/Leave Me
12) Dead Horse
13) Good Morning
14) Ms. Jones
15) My Time Again

Continue reading

DeadTube Exclusive Premiere: Labadie House – Aethyr

labadie house

Labadie House may not be a familiar name to many in the horrorpunk scene, but you may know the band by their former name, For The Wolf. The band released their debut album, Turn On The Dark back in 2014 on HorrorHound Records, but have stayed busy since then, contributing covers to various other HorrorHound compilations, including a cover of the Alice Cooper classic “He’s Back (The Man Behind The Mask)” to 2016’s It’s Only A Movie and the Dramarama staple “Anything, Anything” to 2015’s Horror Party. And of course, I’d be remiss to not include their contribution to The Deadhouse Presents Cuts From The Slab. And what song was graciously provided for the album? The radio version of the very song that has now become the first video for Labadie House, “Aethyr.”

Continue reading

Stereo Terror: The Prople – Why Even Ask?

Release Year

Track Listing
1) Fireworks
2) The Wild Bunny
3) Funny Games
4) Wall To Wall
5) Doomed Moviethon
6) Murder At Club 33
7) Amazing Grace ’78
8) Rise Of The Dawn Of The War For The Planet Of The Apes
9) Precious Vibrant Formality
10) Spaceship Death
11) Son Of Blatella
12) Grandma Carol
13) Heriditary
14) Fruit Cellar
15) Time To Float
16) Booker, Catch!
17) The Crooked Man
18) Escape From The Utilidors
19) Would You Kindly?
20) Vermin

Continue reading

Mass HyStereo Chapter Five

Greetings fiends and ghouls, and welcome back to another edition of Mass HyStereo where we take a look at a few different albums in more of a rapid fire fashion, so without further ado, let’s get to it!

Trash Bats – The Crooked Mile

In what could easily be considered a supergroup in the current horror music scene, Trash Bats features members of The Bastards and Gallowmere as well as others from the scene popping in as members of the ‘congregation.’ Formed in early 2018, the group has released several EPs and singles, with The Crooked Mile being one of the most recent, having been released just in time for this previous Halloween. While it may only contain three songs, it is worth 10 minutes of your time. Starting with the infectious “Haunted” highlighting the wonderful vocals of Father Dawn in harmony with the litany of additional vocalists featured on the EP, you’d be hard pressed to not fall in love with the tune. “Unmarked Graves” is a good song on its own, but is unfortunately sandwiched between two wickedly strong songs. The first time I listened through the EP I was thinking the closing track “Hallow’s Eve” didn’t seem to be hitting as hard as it could, then the final salvo comes at you to kick your ass! If you’re going to walk The Crooked Mile all by yourself, you’d be best served to allow the Trash Bats to accompany you along the way.

Head on over to the Trash Bats Bandcamp page to get your copy of The Crooked Mile as well as all the other releases from the group, and give them a Like on their Facebook page!

Killer Track

Freakshow SinemaWelcome To The Show

Mixing horrorpunk with metal can work very well when done right, so I was intrigued when I came across Freakshow Sinema‘s recent release, Welcome To The Show. The four-piece band from Gainesville, Georgia (the same place wrestling fans such as myself will recognize as the hometown of the Phenomenal AJ Styles) thankfully do a great job mixing the two genres together. The band, consisting of John Reardon on vocals, Cedric Egan on guitar, Ty Christian on bass and David Kozol on drums, present a much harder edge to our beloved horrorpunk, creating a sound unlike so many of their contemporaries. The opening track, “Dead Girls” introduces listeners to Reardon‘s harsh vocal style, while the rest of the band pretty much never stop right from the get-go. Aside from the killer opening track, other highlights include the wickedly catchy “The Call” and its follow-up “Wish Upon A Grave” as well as “Hellbound” and the great closer “Freakshow Anthem.” If you like your horrorpunk to have a harder edge, then Freakshow Sinema is for you!

You can get your copy of Welcome To The Show on all the digital music services like iTunes and Spotify, and be sure to head over to their Official Facebook page to stay up to date with the band!

Killer Track
“The Call”